Obscurity

no, clarity.

Day

I was stirring milk and flour and found a bubble that resembled something as clear as my contact lenses, some tissue like egg white before it’s white. I might’ve jumped in for a swim, if I was smaller. White clouds stand out when they have a clear blue sky behind them. Im tired… Let’s try this again
If you’re crawling to that cupboard for the 20th time to grab a chocolate biscuit with lots of sugar, stop. Drink a cup of water. Wait now. Did that feeling go away? No? Go to sleep. But Im tired, no, im too tired, to go to sleep… So a chocolate biscuit is going to put you to sleep, I see. My eyes follow the decoration on the carpet. Turn off that screen. I want Ice cream, and tomorrow I can write. I’ll sleep in, because I just want Chocolate.  Chocolate.
No, Tomato Sandwich.
The heat seems to make everything steamy, like peach ice cream. The few clouds – white cotton candy. It’s a picture taken without a camera.

2 thoughts on “Obscurity

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 3 – “All You Need Is Duran Duran” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 3 – “All You Need Is Duran Duran” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

