Month Away -April (13.04.’16)

IMG_1426“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”

 

 

 

 

 

Hover took cover behind the couch, combing Koalas, who glanced at us. He gawked, his chin digging into it’s fat. I crawled to the sofa, and covered my grandfather with Koala’s blanket. I tucked him in, and placed the cover over his face. Then I slithered back to our meeting point.

In the kitchen, we . Hover tiptoed to the island, and back. He shoved three cupcakes into a plastic bag, and stretched his arm out for the box of pancakes.
I squatted “Psst”.
“What?” he asked, glancing back at me.
“That’s stealing!”
Hover dropped his plastic bag, and straddled over to my corner, “What do you mean?” he asked, squatting beside me.
” We’re not here to steal” I said,  licking the leftover peanut butter off the knife.
“bu..”
The roof creaked, and we heard footsteps above us.
Hover and I grabbed each other “What is that?”
Koala’s face shot up. “Blabla”
I picked up Koala from the middle of the doorway and dashed behind the door. Hover managed to  slide under the coffee table, and bury his head beneath the carpet.  Then the stairs out in the hallway shook, and cranked, and creaked. .

I sucked in my tummy, and Koala squiggled.
“Your tea is going to get cold” said Chef AiKai, walking in the kitchen door, his shoulder brushing against the door.
An old Teen boy swaggered in behind him “I know that,” he said, his nose high, “It always does”.
They stood in a row, examining the stove.

“The larder door”. It was left ajar.

It wasn’t me, it wasn’t Koala.
Koala can’t even reach the draw handles, let alone the larder ones.

Leave a Reply

