Month Away -April (14.04.’16)

IMG_1426“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”
I stood, waiting next to the palms and fields of mint. The car tires crunched on the other door, then the headlight danced on the hedge leaves. We scuttled behind the rubbish bin.

“Call me if you want to talk” said Aunt Mi,
Ar climbed out of her seat, “If I have time”, she said, slamming the door, and tossing her hair behind. The mist circled her – only part of her skirt – or was it a dress -,  and flaps, could be seen. She faced the fields and threw her little hands out  “I miss this”.

“I better get going” said Aunt Mi, leaning out the window.
Ar turned. “Take care, okay?”, she said, tottering to the driver’s seat.
“I don’t mind this a bit”. She leaned on the window sill, and glanced down.
My heart anchored. What could I do to help the little girl?
“I know, I know” said Aunt Mi. “It’s got to be done” she said, through her croak.
Ar grinned, “You know you’re tougher than that”.
Aunt Mi dangled her keys, and then stuck them into the hole. The ute roared, makign me flinch. The Baby owls awoke, and my heart gathered.  The tires crunched the pebbles, then the smothered headlights reversed, until they disintegrated into the darkness.
Ar’s legs moved towards us

Leave a Reply

