Month Away -April (15.04.’16)

IMG_1426“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”

Em scratched his head, and leaned forward. “They have it on ebay too”. he said, his chair creaking,  “Let’s buy a KG?”. “I won’t fit into this anymore”. Hover said, cackling.
Fog rocked in his office chair, in the farthest corner of the room, “Do we really need that?” he asked, glancing at the two boys hovering over their Imac. “Kids!”. Then he turned away. A boy in a strap on TV made him pause.
“It’s not everyday ” They said, digging deeper into the screen.
“Well” he said, placing his tea, “By the look of you two, it seems like it is everyday”.
I sat there and watched them grow. Their grandmother would’ve loved to feed them up with chocolate, and good stuff.
“It’s okay” I said. “Let them have chocolate”.
 Hover pounced off his chair.“What?”
His mouth trembled, and the TV screen made his eyes glow.”This is exactly what I’ve been looking for” said Hover, bending over and examining the screen.
I snuffled, and went for another handful of cashews
“Really?”  “You think that’s going to work?”.
“Why not”
“It’s not natural” I said, picking the crumbs off  my shirt.
His head snapped  “You’re talking about natural?”. I touched the chocolate drizzling down my mouth and shoved it back in. There was only the nuts left to crunch on. “Well,” he said, his face in my face ” how is this natural?”. He squished my cheeks, and the bits of nuts tumbled out
“Ow!”
Then I vomited .

Leave a Reply

