Month Away -April (19.04.’16)

IMG_1426“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”

 

 

 

 

 

The closest town sparkled, amidst the navy blue sky, like a 3Cent necklace. I gazed through the glass door in my father’s balcony. I steamed and then drew a barbeque without eyes. A still figure stood behind the curtain outside. It was tall. Too tall to be Koala, Hover, or even Mother. The vanilla lemon entwined and made me sigh, and shrugged to the bench. “Still perfect.” I’m sure no one’s going to eat it. Hover whispered to mother, on the lounge floor. Something about red fish. “uhuh” she said, combing the baby to sleep.
Where’s my partner in crime? My eyes widened, and then shut tight. “Who wants dinner?”.  I said, through the hole in the door.
Mother paused, and looked up. “What is there,?”, she asked, trying to keep the baby still.  She looked at the boys “Who’s hungry?”. Something stood behind the wall, crunching. I rushed to see. “Koala?” I said, peeking around the corner. “Is that you?”.
The hallway was a river of cheerios.
I heaved my way through the scattered rings. “Oh Koala” I said, groaning. He chewed on the empty packets and grinned “blaba yay”.
I ran back to the room to get the vaccum, and when I got back he wasn’t there. My eyes darted out the window.

Leave a Reply

