Month Away -April (25.04.’16)

IMG_1426“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by
fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and
Exposition”

 Em picked up my notebook, and brushed over it with his palm.  My face whitened. “Oh I have your twix here in the draw” I said, pointing and moving to open it. He grinned “Don’t worry”, he said placing it back on my desk “I won’t open it”. I coughed, his voice made me shudder, and my muscles relaxed. “I.. ”  There was no need to explain, it was obvious. He turned his back and left. My mouth settled back, and my back shrinked,My arms spread out on my knees.   I mean, it’s not like” I said after him, but the door shut. He got hurt. I leaned on my elbows, and rested my head on my desk. My toes curled.  What a child I am.

But it is private, after all. He needs to hear that.  I elbowed my chair back and shot up. “It’s better you catch me turning pages, than webpages”. I said. My desk shook, and I glared at the door. “Do you hear me?”.

The door creaked, and then opened to a slit.   “Whats that?”.
My eyes softened.

 

Leave a Reply

