Month Away -April (28.04.’16)

IMG_1426“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”
I glanced over my shoulder. My heels itched, and I held the plate of pizza in my hand. Its heat made me sweat. Jabi slumped behind the door with a can of pineapple.

 “Does she usually take this long?” I asked, turning to Jabi. His eyes sunk.  “Not really”
He adjusted his position “They’re bringing the phone cable over here”.
I shut the door to a slit “seriously?”. My eyes rounded “It’s not one of those hoaxes is it?”
“No, I saw them digging all the way from town” he said. He dug into his pocket for another date.
“Those look like cockroaches”. I said, with a grin.
The darkness began to creep in through the pigeon holes. I let go of the door. “She’ll knock if she ever gets here” I said, reaching to the the floor.
“You know” he said “Last Wednesday I bought two of these”. He lifted the can in my face. His face went pink and he nodded. His eyes sparkled.
I dipped my hand into the syrup. “Ouch” I leaned away. “It’s cold”.

One thought on “Month Away -April (28.04.’16)

  1. Kudos to you! I hadn’t thouhgt of that!

Leave a Reply

