Month Away -April (29.04.’16)

IMG_1426“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”

I sat beside the pond and stared at the cement. It had no fish, no frogs, no tadpoles, and no water. I might’ve been able to make it to my desk before the sun climbs the trees, but I wait, and watch from afar. Something wasn’t right at home. Yoo placed her plants down on the chair, and flung the laundry door open. Then she came back on her phone. She glanced my way, and then at the gate. She turned in circles and looked down at the pavement. I squinted. I could’ve gotten up, but maybe it was just a call from the milkman.

“The morning’s getting earlier”.

I jumped and turned around. Chiggle hobbled across the grass, pulling his goat along. His eyes sunk, but he still managed a grin. “What are you doing here?”.

“I’m”. I said, trying to swallow, “just having a look at the pond”. I turned back and leaned to the floor. “It definitely progressed since last time”.

He scratched his head “It has”. Then he bent down and picked at the the goat’s collar. I smiled and raised my eyebrows “You let him free?”.
“Occasionally”. His face glowed. The baby goat glanced at Chiggle, then took off. Chiggle his backbapck down and rolled on the floor. “Aah” he said, stretching his arms out. “The clouds have smothered the sun”. He squinted

Leave a Reply

