Month Away – March (02.05.’16)

“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”

 

When you think how much they value memories, and then it’s all gone. I jumped out of bed, and rushed to the window. The cars were leaving already. The white turned the corner first and then the black followed. I thought they said 9 or 10. How could it be? I leaned out the window sill. “Hey!”. The last limousine paused at the gate. A little figure leaned on the glass window. He pointed right at me. Why didn’t he say something?. My heart buzzed. And then in the end it’s as if it was only half a day.

“Maybe there’s a better way to do this”

I jumped and threw my hands up.  I turned around. The door was closed, and the dust slept.

Leave a Reply

