Month Away – March (03.05.’16)

“Instead of writing down everything that happens in your day, give your day a twist by fictionalising it”
“Practise using the 6 elements of story: Action, Description, Dialogue, Introspection, Emotion, and Exposition”

Hover watched the water trickle, and laughed. “”Doing!”. The lightning got worse. “I think I have epilepsy” I said to Piko in the morning. He patted me on the back “Why?,” he asked.  I turned to gaze at the bulge against the window. The curtains halted the wind from rushing in. “I keep seeing bursts of light”, I said, adjusting my posture. His teeth tightened on the glass.  I got up and turned towards the door.  Piko wouldn’t understand that anyway.  He looked up as I reached for the doorknob. “Wait,” he said, “”When was that?”. I turned my head, and paused. “Last night”, I said, staring at the bulge. Piko grinned “Silly”. His face collapsed in his hands. My head tilted sidewards,  and I stood there frowning “Are you laughing?”.  He pointed his index finger at me shaking from underneath. He caught his breath, and pulled his face out. He blushed. “I’m sorr” he said, bursting into another laughter. My frown disappeared, and I looked down at Koala. He gaped at the whole scene, shoving all his food out. I scratched my head. “It wasn’t as funny as this last night”. So I resumed my pause, and opened that doorknob. He stopped laughing for a second, and looked up. But I shut the door.  Koala needed to eat.

Leave a Reply

